

Kate Andrews High School would like to congratulate the recipients of the following awards which were handed out at the 2018/2019 Graduation and Awards ceremony on June 27th.

We would like to thank our very generous sponsors who make these awards possible.

AWARD	SPONSOR	RECIPIENT
Construction/Fabrication Award	Adora Kitchens Ltd.	Tionie Page
Mathematics 31	Advantage Roofing Ltd.	Grant Bergen
Mathematics 31	Advantage Roofing Ltd.	Sarah Dyck
Billy Derochie Memorial Scholarship	Billy Derochie Memorial Fund	Tynan Lendrum
Fashion Illustration & Design 30 Award	Booster Juice	Asia Taylor
Coaldale & District Agricultural Society Award	Coaldale & District Agricultural Society	Sean Tersteeg
Coaldale & District Agricultural Society Award	Coaldale & District Agricultural Society	Zachary Lohues
Coaldale & District Agricultural Society Award	Coaldale & District Agricultural Society	Brody Curtis
Coaldale & District Agricultural Society Award	Coaldale & District Agricultural Society	Ethan Carroll
George Wall Memorial Agricultural Scholarship	Coaldale Community Wellness Association	Zachary Lohues
Helen Dueck Memorial Nursing Scholarhship	Coaldale Community Wellness Association	Avery Siebert
Jake Janzen Memorial Community Volunteer Scholarship	Coaldale Community Wellness Association	Alexxandra Olsen
High School Diploma Award	Coaldale Dental Centre	Brandon Hall
Science 30	Coaldale Firefighters' Association	Brok Fontaine
Food Service, Management & Hospitality	Coaldale Foodmarket and Bakery	Julia Thompson
Art 30	Desert Spring Bronze	Aliyah Taylor
Mathematics 30-1	Donkersgoed Feeders	Sarah Dyck
Dustin Beyer Memorial Scholarship	Dustin Beyer Memorial Trust	Brody Curtis
Science Learning Award	GEN Manufacturing	Brody Conan
Chemistry 30	GEN Manufacturing Ltd.	Shelby-Lee Stanko
110% Award	GEN Manufacturing Ltd.	Kaitlyn Paige
English 30-1	Good Health Dispensary	Abby Bartsch
Governor General Award 2018	Good Health Dispensary Government of Canada	Nico Peters and Sophia Reimers
Instrumental Music 30	Herman's Carpets	Victoria Reed
	·	
Mathematics 30-3	Intercontinental Truck Body	Cheyenne Oberg
Jeremy Dickout Memorial Scholarship	J. Dickout Trust	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Personality Award	KA Recycling Program	Haysyn Ostrup
Students' Council Spirit Award	KAHS Students' Council	Aliyah Taylor
Students' Council Spirit Award	KAHS Students' Council	Alexxandra Olsen
Kate Andrews Determination and Sportsmanship Award	Kasko Cattle Co.	Alex Brobbel
Kate Andrews Determination and Sportsmanship Award	Kasko Cattle Co.	Emily Granson
Physics 30	Kate Andrews High School	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Science 30	Kate Andrews High School	Aliyah Taylor
Social 30 Humanities Award	Kate Andrews High School	Ethan Carroll
Science 30	Kate Andrews High School	Asia Taylor
Non-University Post Secondary Scholarhsip	Kinsmen Club of Coaldale	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Social Studies 30-1	Knights of Columbus	Abby Bartsch
Physical Education 30	Land-O-Lakes Golf & Country Club	Ethan Boras
Rogers Sugar Award - Highest Average	Lantic Inc.	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Instrumental Music 30	Lifetouch Canada Inc.	Zachary Lohues
Instrumental Music 30	Lifetouch Canada Inc.	Sara Nieuwenhuis
Biology 30 Award	Martin Brothers Funeral Chapels & Coaldale Funeral Home	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Merit Contractors Award	Merit Contractors Association	Tionie Page
Social Studies 30-2	NAPA Auto Parts - Coaldale	Sara Nieuwenhuis
Community Service Award	Norm & Diane Sincennes	Chelsea Carroll
Palliser A.T.A. 2nd highest average	Palliser A.T.A. Awards	Sean Tersteeg
Palliser A.T.A. 3rd highest average	Palliser A.T.A. Awards	Abby Bartsch
Palliser A.T.A. 4th highest average	Palliser A.T.A. Awards	Jessie Irwin
Pius Labolevech Memorial Athletic Scholarship	Pius Labolevech Memorial Trust	Victoria Reed
Pius Labolevech Memorial Scholarship	Pius Labolevech Memorial Trust	Jessie Irwin
Physical Education 30	Public Image Co.	Aliyah Taylor
English 30-2	Roblynn Farms Ltd.	Brandon Hall
Valedictorian Ring	Roblynn Farms Ltd.	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Len Scheibner Sportsmanship Award	Rotary Club of Coaldale	Aliyah Taylor
Peter Slemko Volunteer of the Year Award	Rotary Club of Coaldale	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Drama 30 Award	Scotia Bank	Halle Ball
Power Mechanics	Silver Automotive (LETH) Ltd.	Kace Skipworth
Mathematics 30-2	Stop 'N' Go	Brandon Hall
Food Studies 30 Award	Subway (Coaldale)	Alex Brobbel
Citizen of the Year Award	Town of Coaldale	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Personality Award	Town of Coaldale Town of Coaldale - R.C.M.P.	Andrew Penner
•	Tuxedo Steam Cleaners	Tomas Ota
Medical Education Scholarship		
Business Education Scholarship	Van Rijn Electric	Quintin Ingratta
Jazz Award	Wally's Pizza	Dyson Wallebeck
Social Studies 30-1	We Create Change - KAHS	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Fashion & Design Studies 30	Western Stockman	Makayla Kyle
	sponsored by Douglas J. Bergen & Associates	
Abby Bartsch	Brandon Hall	Victoria Reed
Grant Bergen	Quintin Ingratta	Avery Siebert
Alex Brobbel	Quintin Ingratta Jessie Irwin	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Alex Brobbel Chelsea Carroll	Quintin Ingratta	Shelby-Lee Stanko Aliyah Taylor
Alex Brobbel	Quintin Ingratta Jessie Irwin Chloe Jonasson Zachary Lohues	Shelby-Lee Stanko
Alex Brobbel Chelsea Carroll Ethan Carroll Brody Conan	Quintin Ingratta Jessie Irwin Chloe Jonasson	Shelby-Lee Stanko Aliyah Taylor
Alex Brobbel Chelsea Carroll Ethan Carroll	Quintin Ingratta Jessie Irwin Chloe Jonasson Zachary Lohues	Shelby-Lee Stanko Aliyah Taylor Asia Taylor
Alex Brobbel Chelsea Carroll Ethan Carroll Brody Conan	Quintin Ingratta Jessie Irwin Chloe Jonasson Zachary Lohues Kelsi Navratil	Shelby-Lee Stanko Aliyah Taylor Asia Taylor Sean Tersteeg
Alex Brobbel Chelsea Carroll Ethan Carroll Brody Conan Brody Curtis	Quintin Ingratta Jessie Irwin Chloe Jonasson Zachary Lohues Kelsi Navratil Sara Nieuwenhuis	Shelby-Lee Stanko Aliyah Taylor Asia Taylor Sean Tersteeg Julia Thompson
Alex Brobbel Chelsea Carroll Ethan Carroll Brody Conan Brody Curtis Sarah Dyck	Quintin Ingratta Jessie Irwin Chloe Jonasson Zachary Lohues Kelsi Navratil Sara Nieuwenhuis Cheyenne Oberg	Shelby-Lee Stanko Aliyah Taylor Asia Taylor Sean Tersteeg Julia Thompson Kate Tucker
Alex Brobbel Chelsea Carroll Ethan Carroll Brody Conan Brody Curtis Sarah Dyck Brok Fontaine	Quintin Ingratta Jessie Irwin Chloe Jonasson Zachary Lohues Kelsi Navratil Sara Nieuwenhuis Cheyenne Oberg Alexxandra Olsen	Shelby-Lee Stanko Aliyah Taylor Asia Taylor Sean Tersteeg Julia Thompson Kate Tucker Jenna Urasaki