

KAHS GRADUATION AWARDS 2020 SUMMARY

SPONSOR-SPECIFIC AWARDS		
Award	Sponsor	Award Recipient
Billy Derochie Memorial Scholarship	Billy Derochie Memorial Fund	Trey Kallen
Business Education Scholarship	Van Rijn Electric Ltd.	Derrien Tonin
Coaldale & District Agricultural Society Award	Coaldale & District Agricultural Society	Breanne Rosenau
Coaldale & District Agricultural Society Award	Coaldale & District Agricultural Society	Chalissa Schulz
Dustin Beyer Memorial Scholarship	Dustin Beyer Memorial Trust	Breanne Rosenau
George Wall Memorial Agricultural Scholarship	Coaldale Community Wellness Association	Colten Dancoisne
Helen Dueck Memorial Nursing Scholarhship	Coaldale Community Wellness Association	Sydney Czibere
Highest Academic Average	Kate Andrews High School	Owen Gallagher
Hockey Academy Award	Bruce Bell Hockey School	Easton Magarrell
Jake Janzen Memorial Community Volunteer Scholarship	Coaldale Community Wellness Association	Chalissa Schulz
Jeremy Dickout Memorial Scholarship	Jeremy Dickout Trust	Sydney Czibere
Kate Andrews Determination and Sportsmanship Award	Kasko Cattle Co.	Bailey Kasko
Kate Andrews Determination and Sportsmanship Award	Kasko Cattle Co.	Hunter Adams
Kinette Club of Coaldale Bursary	Kinette Club of Coaldale	Breanne Rosenau
Kinette Club of Coaldale Bursary	Kinette Club of Coaldale	Chalissa Schulz
Kinette Club of Coaldale Bursary	Kinette Club of Coaldale	Ethan Smith
Len Scheibner Sportsmanship Award	Rotary Club of Coaldale	Dylan Lang
Mark Bourque Memorial Achievement Award	Mark Bourque Memorial Fund	Mikayla Luschinski
Medical Education Scholarship	Kate Andrews High School	Makayla Klassen
Non-University Post Secondary Scholarhsip	Kinsmen Club of Coaldale	Chalissa Schulz
Palliser A.T.A. 2nd Highest Average (tie)	Palliser A.T.A. Local 19	Dylan Lang
Palliser A.T.A. 2nd Highest Average (tie)	Palliser A.T.A. Local 19	Jack Henderson
Palliser A.T.A. 3rd Highes Average	Palliser A.T.A. Local 19	Easton Magarrell
Peter Slemko Volunteer of the Year Award	Rotary Club of Coaldale	Stephany Ternes
Pius Labolevech Memorial Athletic Scholarship	Pius Labolevech Memorial Trust	Evelyn Ferguson
Pius Labolevech Memorial Scholarship	Pius Labolevech Memorial Trust	Stephany Ternes
Valedictorian Plaque & Medal	Palliser School Division	Owen Gallagher
Valedictorian Ring	Roblynn Farms	Owen Gallagher

We would also like to make a special note to thank the **Town of Coaldale (\$1000)** and the **Kinette Club of Coaldale (\$500)** for their donations towards our **Graduation Celebration**.

NON-SPONSOR-SPECIFIC AWARDS		
AWARD	AWARD RECIPIENT	SPONSORS
110% Award	Luke Konschuh	
Art 30 Award	Hayden Wilson	The following sponsors
Biology 30 Award	Owen Gallagher	made these awards possible:
Chemistry 30 Award	Dylan Lang	
Chemistry 30 Award	Easton Magarrell	
Community Service Award	Breanne Rosenau	Adora Kitchens Ltd.
Cosmetology Award	Jenna Gillespie	Advantage Roofing
Drama 30 Award	Chalissa Schulz	Booster Juice
English 30-1 Award	Jack Henderson	Coaldale Dental Centre
English 30-2 Award	Holly Brooke	Coaldale Firefighters' Association
Fashion & Design Studies 30 Award	Sydney Spillman	Coaldale R.C.M.P.
Fashion Illustration & Design 30 Award	Jenna Gillespie	Desert Spring Bronze
Food Service, Management & Hospitality Award	Avery Riley	Donkersgoed Feeders *
Food Service, Management & Hospitality Award	Stephany Ternes	GEN Manufacturing Ltd. *
Food Studies 30 Award	Jaston Wickend	Good Health Dispensary
High School Diploma Award	Sydney Spillman	Herman's Carpets
Instrumental Music 30 Award	Jack Henderson	KAHS Students' Council
Instrumental Music 30 Award	Owen Gallagher	KAHS We Create Change *
Jazz Award	Owen Gallagher	Norm & Diane Sincennes
Mathematics 30-1 Award	Jack Henderson	Roblynn Farms *
Mathematics 30-1 Award	Owen Gallagher	Scotia Bank
Mathematics 30-2 Award	Derrien Tonin	Silver Automotive (LETH) Ltd.
Mathematics 30-3 Award	Jayden Kostiuk	The Food Market (Coaldale) *
Mathematics 31 Award	Owen Gallagher	Town of Coaldale
Personality Award	Dylan Lang	Wally's Pizza
Physical Education 30 Award	Hunter Adams	Water Tower Corp. *
Physics 30 Award	Owen Gallagher	
Science Learning Award	Madison Fox	* denotes a donation of more than \$249
Social Studies 30-1 Award	Owen Gallagher	
Social Studies 30-2 Award	Chalissa Schulz	

GRADUATING WITH HONOURS

Hunter Adams	Madison Fox
Lemmy Ayerhart	Owen Gallagher
Haley Brown	Grant Gettman
Sydney Czibere	Jenna Gillespie
Evelyn Ferguson	Jack Henderson
Quinn Fontaine	Ethan Johnson

Bailey Kasko Kinzey Kerner Makayla Klassen Camryn Kochan Luke Konschuh Dylan Lang Easton Magarrell Breanne Rosenau Chalissa Schulz Ethan Smith Sydney Spillman Stephany Ternes Derrien Tonin DJ Tonin Ryan Vandekraats Jaston Wickend Hayden Wilson